God Himself

Oh Lord I pray that this one in my arms      

You’d steal away from vicious worldly charms,     

that she would see the Holy One alone      

the only way her sins for to atone.   

 

Oh Lord I pray that that one in my shake      

You’d steal from manmade science’s mistake,    

that he would see the Daysman’s living bread    

the only way to keep him from the dead.  

 

Oh Lord I pray that that one in my view     

You’d steal from this degenerate human zoo, 

that she would see the radiance of Him    

the only way her dark desires to dim.  

 

Oh Lord I pray that that one in my words   

You’d steal away from sharp and spiteful birds, 

that he would see the love of God himself   

the only way to God being God Himself.   

Leave a Reply

